CategoryCongo Democratic Republic

Mount Nyiragongo

Mount Nyiragongo, sometimes spelled as Mount Niragongo, is an active stratovolcano which is part of the Virunga Mountains in the eastern part of the [...]

Ubangi River

The Ubangi River, which is also spelled as Oubangui, it one of the biggest rivers in Central Africa, as well as the largest [...]

Lake Tanganyika

Lake Tanganyika is an African Great Lake, which constitutes a series of lakes, part of the Rift Valley Lakes in and around East [...]

Virunga Mountains

The Virunga Mountains, which are also known as Mufumbiro, are a chain of volcanoes, spread along the borders of Uganda, Rwanda, and DR [...]

Limete Tower

The Limete Tower is one of the tallest buildings in Africa, located in the capital city of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, [...]